skip to main content

Leadership at SAO

The Washington State Auditor’s Office (SAO) carries pride in its leadership team. Leadership at SAO is responsible for informing, educating, and empowering our employees by communicating the Office’s mission: Increasing trust in government. 

Pat McCarthy – State Auditor
Office: 360-902-0360
Email: Pat.McCarthy@sao.wa.gov

Keri Rooney – Deputy State Auditor
Office: 360-902-0090
Email: Keri.Rooney@sao.wa.gov

Rick Talbert – Deputy State Auditor
Office: 360-902-0364
Email: Rick.Talbert@sao.wa.gov

Kelly Collins – Director of Local Audit
Office: 360-902-0091
Email: Kelly.Collins@sao.wa.gov

Scott Frank – Director of Performance and IT Audit
Office: 360-902-0376
Email: Scott.Frank@sao.wa.gov

Sadie Armijo – Director of State Audit
Office: 360-902-0362
Email: Sadie.Armijo@sao.wa.gov

Scott Woelfle – Director of Quality Assurance
Office: 509-527-4175
Email: Scott.Woelfle@sao.wa.gov

Kristina Swanson – Director of Operations
Office: 360-902-0375
Email: Kristina.Swanson@sao.wa.gov

Kathleen Cooper – Director of Communications
Office: 360-902-0470
Email: Kathleen.Cooper@sao.wa.gov

Scott Nelson – Director of Legislative and Policy Affairs
Office: 360-902-0373
Email: Scott.Nelson@sao.wa.gov

Al Rose – Director of Legal Affairs
Office: 360-902-0372
Email: Al.Rose@sao.wa.gov