skip to main content

Leadership at SAO

The Washington State Auditor’s Office (SAO) carries pride in its leadership team. Leadership at SAO is responsible for informing, educating, and empowering our employees by communicating the Office’s mission: Increasing trust in government. 

Pat McCarthy – State Auditor
Office: 360-902-0360

Keri Rooney – Deputy State Auditor
Office: 360-902-0090

Rick Talbert – Deputy State Auditor
Office: 360-902-0364

Kelly Collins – Director of Local Audit
Office: 360-902-0091

Scott Frank – Director of Performance and IT Audit
Office: 360-902-0376

Sadie Armijo – Director of State Audit and Special Investigations
Office: 360-902-0362

Scott Woelfle – Director of Quality Assurance
Office: 509-527-4175

Kristina Swanson – Director of Innovation and Technology
Office: 360-902-0375

Janel Roper – Director of Administrative Services
Office: 360-725-5600

Kathleen Cooper – Director of Communications
Office: 360-902-0470

Scott Nelson – Director of Legislative and Policy Affairs
Office: 360-902-0373

Al Rose – Director of Legal Affairs
Office: 360-902-0372